My bicycling book is published!

headoverwheels_preview-2

After a difficult 103-mile ride last Saturday in the cold and strong winds (the Cincinnati Cycling Club’s Great Pumpkin Roll Ride), I have heard that my book is being published today! “HEAD OVER WHEELS – A ‘lucky stiff’ turns tragedy into a cycling triumph” is my title.

It is an inspirational account of my accident when I shattered my neck vertebrae in a cycling accident and miraculously survived. You can read more about it and order it on the publisher’s website: http://www.sunburypressstore.com/Head-Over-Wheels-9781620064986.htm.

It will be at Amazon later today, and then at nearly all other book sites in a day or two.

The events in the book took place in 2007 and 2008. Sunbury Press agreed earlier this year to publish it. Such an honor that it was accepted! They tell me that having reviews written for your book, whether favorable or not, has a significant impact on a book’s potential success. So, if you are so inclined, I’d love for you to submit a review, either to Amazon.com or the Sunbury Press page.

I will begin to write this blog about safety for bicyclists, in a world of motorists. I hope motorists read it too.

By the way, if you’re a cycling fan and have heard of Thurlow Rogers, he read my manuscript and wrote an endorsement for it. He was leading the training ride the day my fork broke and I flipped head over wheels, and he also worked at that time (temporarily) at my local bike shop. Rogers came in 6th place in the 1984 Olympic road race, and has continued as a world class competitor and champion as the years have gone on. I was looking at Greg LeMond’s website the other day, and there was a photo of Greg and Thurlow back in the 80s. Cool!

Standard

One thought on “My bicycling book is published!

Leave a comment